Getting the Ball Rolling

Welcome to my blog!  I’m gearing up to get my 6-pack abs on for convention and to just all in all get back to a healthier me.  My Zumba classes are packed and rockin’ and that’s awesome however, I’ve let my commitment to a healthy lifestyle go by the way side a little so this is me getting the ball rolling again.

I’m going to start this journey in small increments so I don’t get overwhelmed. My goals for this week.

– Eat 2 serv. of veggies every day

-No fast food [that does not include coffee at Dunkin Donuts or a HEALTHY option from Wawa

-Drink 1 gallon of water per day

-Resistence Train atleast 2x this week.

Ok, this post will be kinda short. However, attached at the bottom is my first vlog and a copy of the recipe. Hope you enjoy.

Also, if there’s any questions you have or any topics you’d like covered, just let me know and I’ll make sure to get it in 🙂

Here’s to Healthy Journeys!

Oatmeal Pancakes

5 egg whites (I say 6 in my vlog but I was lying! LOL)

1/2t cinnamon

1pkt truvia or sugar substitute of choice

1T low or no calorie pancake syrup [I used Walden Farms]

70g blueberries [approx 1/4c]

50g old fashioned oats

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sunny Nelson on February 1, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    Thanks, I will be following!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

