A Recap of Day 1

Ugh! Is anyone else tired of this snow! First of all, I just hate cold weather, second, the cancellations are killing my business, third, being home all day just makes me want to munch on stuff! All in all, I think I had a pretty successful first day. Was it perfect?! No, but I’m not going for one day perfection, I’m working on consistent progression. Meal review…

Meals for Tuesday, Feb. 1st, 2011

Breakfast- blueberry oatmeal pancakes, coffee w/ 1T creamer

Lunch- 1/2 serv. new england clam chowder, 4oz canned tuna, 1T low fat mayo, 1oz walnuts, 1 slice arnold’s multi-grain bread, 1/2c brussel sprouts

Afternoon Snack- small supreme protein bar, 8 shout out girl scout cookies, medium coffee w/ creamer and splenda

Dinner- 1/2 serv. organic macaroni and cheese, 4oz 92% lean ground beef, 1/2c brussel sprouts

Evening Snack- was SUPPOSED to be 1.5 serv. Protein powder made into a shake however that turned out gross (it’s usually really good) or INSTEAD I had a Mike’s Hard Cranberry Lemonade! Ooops!

Totals- 1952cals, 76g fat, 197g carbs, 121g protein

So, my mini goal for today is to increase my protein to atleast 140 (which basically means 1 more serving, and decrease my carbs to 180g) I’m pretty happy with where my fats are and would be ok with a slight increase there.

 

Ok, other things I did well….

Water was too low- will increase today

Veggies- Got my 2 servings!

Workout- Got a nice kettlebell leg workout in at home. I got the inspiration for it from a friend who posted her workout on Facebook.

Kettlebell Leg Workout- used a 15lb Kettlebell

*Do the first 3 exercises circuit style.  4 rounds 10 reps of each  exercise!

10 Kettlebell Swings                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 10 Goblet Squats                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     10 Stationary Squats holding KB on same side as front leg (each side)

10 Straight Leg Deadlifts (3 sets)
I think I’m going to make some videos on easy at home workouts. I’m home again because of the weather so maybe I’ll try to film one of those videos today with my digital camera.

Ok, that’s all, have great days! 🙂

 



Leave a Reply

