What a Crazy Week!

Hi Guys,

Sorry, I know I’ve been MIA for over a week. It’s been some kind of insaness for the last 2 weeks! Right now I’m in the midst of directing a musical, running my Zumba business, teaching Zumba other places and getting ready for my school’s dance recital.  I’m on overload and feeling a little burned out. It doesn’t help that my diet is still not where I want it to be. My goal right now is just to eat whole foods, limit the processed stuff and drink enough water.  That seems so easy in theory however, when I get busy, I just start grabbing whatever is convenient and that’s often the crappiest kinds of foods.  So, I need to make the good foods more convenient by pre prepping things so that I can grab and go! Next Saturday I’ll post a video on how I prep my food for the week on Sundays.  Speaking of videos, I still owe you guys a video about at home workouts.  I did film it but somewhere in the middle of the video my digital camera cut off and erased what I had recorded. Plus, I had my hair down and it kept getting in my face making me look like Cousin It, AND, I realized that it’s hard for me to describe what I’m doing while doing it with proper form. So I’ll try to re-do the video on Tuesday.

So, I have 138 days left until the start of the Zumba Convention which gives me 19 weeks to meet and exceed my fitness goals. That’s plenty of time if I stick to my plan. Today I made one of my favorite concoctions. 0% Fage Greek Yogurt, 1t ground flax seed, blueberries, 1pkt truvia, cranberry peacan granola.  Mix and eat! Can’t get easier  than that!

Here’s the workout that I did at home [since I still don’t have a new gym]

3 sets of 8 push ups

3 sets of 12 single arm row

3 sets of 12 Medicine Ball overhead press

Crunches, windshield wipers, bird/dog

Did some yoga stretches and now it’s time to rest.

Ok, I’ll work on getting in here more often. Hope you all are doing well 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

